Calendar

March 2, 2018

For a complete listing of events, consult the Conference Calendar or contact Barnett House. Telephone:
780-447-9400 in Edmonton or 1-800-232-7208 from elsewhere in Alberta. This information is also posted on the Alberta Teachers’ Association website (www.teachers.ab.ca). Prior to attending a conference or workshop please contact the sponsoring organization to confirm dates, location and contacts.

MARCH 1–2
Greater Edmonton Teachers’ Convention, Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton. Sponsors: The Greater Edmonton Teachers’ Convention Association and the provincial ATA. Website: www.getca.com. Contact: Dan Grassick, executive staff officer. Telephone:
780-447-9487; e-mail: dan.grassick@ata.ab.ca OR Barb Bossert, administrative officer. Telephone:
780-447-9461; e-mail: barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca.

MARCH 8–9
Central East Alberta Teachers’ Convention, Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton. Sponsors: The Central East Alberta Teachers’ Convention Association and the provincial ATA. Website: www.ceatca.teachers.ab.ca. Contact: Dan Grassick, executive staff officer. Telephone: 780-447-9487; e-mail:
dan.grassick@ata.ab.ca OR Barb Bossert, administrative officer. Telephone: 780-447-9461; e-mail: barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca.

MARCH 8–9
Mighty Peace Teachers’ Convention, Grande Prairie Composite High School, Grande Prairie. Sponsors: The Mighty Peace Teachers’ Convention Association and the provincial ATA. Website: mptca.teachers.ab.ca. Contact: Dan Grassick, executive staff officer. Telephone:
780-447-9487; e-mail: dan.grassick@ata.ab.ca OR Barb Bossert, administrative officer. Telephone:
780-447-9461; e-mail: barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca.

MARCH 12–16
Substitute Teachers Appreciation Week. Sponsor: the provincial ATA. Contact: Keith Hadden, executive staff officer, SARO; telephone: 403-265-2672; e-mail: keith.hadden@ata.ab.ca OR Doreen Link, administrative officer, SARO; telephone: 403-265-2672; e-mail: doreen.link@ata.ab.ca.

APRIL 5
Education Technology Council Event, Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton. Theme: Shaping our Classrooms of Tomorrow—Be It, See It, Print It: VR, Drones and 3D Technologies. Sponsors: Educational Technology Council and the provincial ATA. Website: https://event-wizard.com/beitseeitprintit/0/welcome. Contact: Ryan Layton, president; e-mail: ryan.layton@eips.ca

APRIL 15–18
Council for School Leadership Conference, uLead 2018, Banff Springs Hotel, Banff. Sponsors: Council for School Leadership/the provincial ATA. Website: ulead.ca/uLead.html. Contact: Jeff Johnson, conference director; e-mail: leadershipfor21c@me.com.

APRIL 26–28
Middle Years Council CONFERENCE, Banff Park Lodge, Banff. Theme: Teach Like a Pirate. Sponsors: The Middle Years Council and the provincial ATA. Website: www.ata-myc.com. Contact: Tom Stones, conference director; e-mail: tstones@cesd73.ca.

MAY 3–5
Health and Physical Education Council Conference, Mount Royal University, Calgary. Theme: Finding Balance. Sponsors: Health and Physical Education Council and the provincial ATA. Website: www.hpec.ab.ca. Contact: Sonia Sheehan, conference codirector; e-mail: sonia.sheehan@ffca-calgary.com OR Dwayne Sheehan, conference codirector; e-mail: dpsheehan@mtroyal.ca.

MAY 4–5
English Language Arts Council Conference, Edmonton. Theme: Making Meaning. Sponsors: The English Language Arts Council and the provincial ATA. Website: https://event-wizard.com/MAKINGMEANING/0/register/. Contact: Tannis Niziol, conference director; e-mail: tannis.niziol@ecsd.ca.