Program Areas

For the purpose of providing service to its members, the Association is organized into four program areas:

  • Government
  • Member Services
  • Professional Development
  • Teacher Welfare

Through these program areas, the Association pursues its central objective, which is to strengthen the teaching profession by providing services to members and advocating their views.

The four program areas exist within an organizational structure that is governed by members who have been elected by teachers. The Annual Representative Assembly (in its budget and administrative policy debate) and Provincial Executive Council (in its monthly meetings and through its committees) regularly review the Association's functions to ensure that they operate efficiently and effectively.