Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council

Link to Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council website

Objectives

The Global, Environmental & Outdoor Education Council (GEOEC) seeks to promote involvement in quality environmental and outdoor education.

Activities

The GEOEC acts as a vehicle for professional development and communication by helping teachers to incorporate environmental and outdoor education into their regular teaching activities. Because of the nature of the field of study, the Council also networks with other provincial organizations with similar environmental concerns.

At the hands-on level, the GEOEC sponsors a variety of activities and workshops (enviroshops) designed to increase and promote appreciation, respect and regard for the environment. The Council also sponsors an annual conference featuring a blend of indoor and outdoor activities that emphasize practical information and application.

Publications

The GEOEC publishes the Connections newsletter.

Council Fees

Category Fee
Regular Membership $25
Student Membership $0
Life Membership $25
Subscriptions $30

Contact the Council

Contact information for the executive members of the Global, Environmental & Outdoor Education Council is provided to assist the ATA in conducting its professional and business affairs.

Should you have general questions about the Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council you may write to the council's e-mail account: info@geoec.org

Upcoming Conference(s)

There are no upcoming conferences currently scheduled.

Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council



Council Executive

President
Court Rustemeyer
Phone (bus): 403-969-8243 
crrustemeyer@cbe.ab.ca
Secretary
Don McLaughlin
Phone (bus): 403-284-5883 
Fax: 403-239-1437
ddmclaugh@shaw.ca
 
Treasurer
Beth Townsend
Phone (bus): 587-876-2031 
beth_townsend@hotmail.com
Co-Editor, Connections
Alison Katzko
Phone (bus): 403-284-4411 
ackatzko@cbe.ab.ca
 
Co-Editor, Connections
Dianna Gallant
dianna_gallant@shaw.ca
ATA Staff Advisor
Tim Jeffares
Phone (bus): 780-643-0991 OR 1-800-232-7208 
tim.jeffares@ata.ab.ca
 
PEC Liaison
Darren Moroz
Phone (bus): 403-256-7980 
darren.moroz@ata.ab.ca