Early Childhood Education Council

Link to Early Childhood Education Council Website

Objectives

The Early Childhood Education Council (ECEC) is a council for Pre-K to grade 3 teachers and acts on behalf of young children and their teachers to promote excellence in education.

Activities

The ECEC encourages members to contribute opinions on matters relating to the education of young children. The Council also solicits input from other childcare professionals and fosters liaisons between these people and professional educators. The Council sponsors an annual conference designed to glean new and exciting ideas from teachers; the conference also facilitates the sharing of such information among members. At the regional level, the Council sponsors events and activities to encourage participation among members, thus allowing members to share information about early childhood education issues and resources.

Publications

The ECEC publishes Issues, Events and Ideas newsletter and the Early Childhood Education Journal.

Council Fees

 

Category Fee
Regular Membership $25
Student Membership $0
Life Membership $25
Subscriptions $30

Contact information for the executive members of the Early Childhood Education Council is provided to assist the ATA in conducting its professional and business affairs.


Early Childhood Education Council



Council Executive

President
Lisa Schoeler
Phone (bus): 403-777-6740 
Fax: 403-777-6743
lcschoeler@cbe.ab.ca
Secretary
Jennifer Bridle
Phone (bus): 403-777-6288 
jen-jones@shaw.ca
 
Treasurer
Karin Giszas-Rivard
Phone (bus): 403-500-2023 
Fax: 403-500-2223
kgrivard@shaw.ca
Co-Editor, Early Childhood Education
Cynthia Prasow
Phone (bus): 403-281-5126 
Fax: 403-282-8479
cprasow@ucalgary.ca
 
Co-Editor, Early Childhood Education
Miwa Takeuchi
Phone (bus): 403-991-0130 
miwa.takeuchi@ucalgary.ca
Co-Editor, Issues, Events & Ideas
Kim Wrathall
Phone (bus): 403-777-6740 
Fax: 403-777-6743
kcwrathall@cbe.ab.ca
 
Co-Editor, Issues, Events & Ideas
Lisa Schoeler
Phone (bus): 403-777-6740 
Fax: 403-777-6743
lcschoeler@cbe.ab.ca
ATA Staff Advisor
Shelley Magnusson
Phone (bus): 780-447-9478 OR 1-800-232-7208 
Fax: 780-455-6481
shelley.magnusson@ata.ab.ca
 
PEC Liaison
Markiana Cyncar-Hryschuk
Phone (bus): 780-447-9400 
Fax: 780-455-6481
markiana.hryschuk@ata.ab.ca

Upcoming Conference(s)

November 1 - 3, 2018  Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada