Council of School Counsellors

Link to Council of School Counsellors website

Objectives

The Council of School Counsellors (CSC) seeks to maintain and improve guidance programs and services throughout Alberta's schools.

Activities

To carry out its mandate, the CSC encourages professional development of practicing counsellors, and promotes the liaison of counsellors with other professionals in the helping professions. Much of the work of the Council is done at the regional level and consists of conferences, meetings and liaison with outside agencies.

The Council holds a conference that serves to bring together widely known speakers and practitioners and that affords the opportunity for vital networking. In addition, to promote the profession and to honor those who excel, the Council grants the Murray Jampolsky award annually to an outstanding practicing school counsellor in the province.

Publications

The CSC publishes The Alberta Counselletter newsletter and the Canadian School Counselling Review journal (previously titled, The Alberta Counsellor).

Council Fees

Category Fee
Regular Membership $35
Student Membership $0
Life Membership $35
Subscriptions $35

Contact information for the executive members of the Council of School Counsellors is provided to assist the ATA in conducting its professional and business affairs.


Council of School Counsellors



Council Executive

President
Erin Luong
Phone (bus): 403-923-8696 
Erin.luong21@gmail.com
Secretary
Laura Ragosin
Phone (bus): 780-634-6334 
laurasweir@gmail.com
 
Treasurer
Pattie Quinn
Phone (bus): 403-660-2301 
Pattie@shaw.ca
Editor, The Alberta Counsellor
Jeff Chang
journaleditor@ataschoolcounsellors.com
 
Co-Editors, Newsletter
Miranda Mackenzie
Phone (bus): 403-650-9055 
miranda.mackenzie@uleth.ca
Co-Editors, Newsletter
Nicole Drysdale
Phone (bus): 780-408-9800 
Fax: 780-472-0058
ndrysdale@shaw.ca
 
Associate Journal Editor
Vincent Mireau
Phone (bus): 780-504-2012 
vincent.mireau@gmail.com
ATA Staff Advisor
Dan Grassick
dan.grassick@ata.ab.ca
 
PEC Liaison
Don Brookwell
Phone (bus): 403-304-5164 
Don.Brookwell@ata.ab.ca

Upcoming Conference(s)

There are no upcoming conferences currently scheduled.