Council of School Counsellors

Link to Council of School Counsellors website


The Council of School Counsellors (CSC) seeks to maintain and improve guidance programs and services throughout Alberta's schools.


To carry out its mandate, the CSC encourages professional development of practicing counsellors, and promotes the liaison of counsellors with other professionals in the helping professions. Much of the work of the Council is done at the regional level and consists of conferences, meetings and liaison with outside agencies.

The Council holds a conference that serves to bring together widely known speakers and practitioners and that affords the opportunity for vital networking. In addition, to promote the profession and to honor those who excel, the Council grants the Murray Jampolsky award annually to an outstanding practicing school counsellor in the province.


The CSC publishes The Alberta Counselletter newsletter and the Canadian School Counselling Review journal (previously titled, The Alberta Counsellor).

Council Fees

Category Fee
Regular Membership $35
Student Membership $0
Life Membership $35
Subscriptions $35

Contact information for the executive members of the Council of School Counsellors is provided to assist the ATA in conducting its professional and business affairs.

Council of School Counsellors

Council Executive

Vincent Mireau
Phone (bus): 780-504-2012
Laura Ragosin
Phone (bus): 780-939-2074 
Fax: 780-939-6364
Jennifer Mcintee-Leinweber
Phone (bus): 403-500-2041 
Fax: 403-500-2241
Associate Journal Editor
Vincent Mireau
Phone (bus): 780-504-2012
Editor, The Alberta Counsellor
Jeff Chang
Editor, Newsletter
Nicole Drysdale
Phone (bus): 780-408-9800 
Fax: 780-472-0058
Associate Journal Editor
Jennifer Mcintee-Leinweber
Phone (bus): 403-500-2041 
Fax: 403-500-2241
ATA Staff Advisor
Andrea Berg
Phone (bus): 780-447-9423 OR 1-800-232-7208
PEC Liaison
Kent Kinsman
Phone (bus): 403-612-0404

Upcoming Conference(s)

November 15 - 17, 2018  Coast Canmore Hotel, Canmore, Alberta, Canada