Council for School Leadership

Link to the CSL Website

The Council for School Leadership (CSL) maintains a list of upcoming conferences on their ATA-hosted site.

Mission Statement 

The CSL is committed to the promotion and advancement of excellent practices in educational leadership.

Activities

The CSL supports the professional development of its members through the creation and delivery of a variety of events and activities. A special program acknowledging contributions to the field of educational administration recognizes and rewards excellence among members at both the local and provincial levels. CSL develops and maintains national and international links with other school administrator organizations. In addition, the CSL promotes lifelong learning and strives to maintain and foster close relationships with the colleges and universities of Alberta. To foster knowledge and professionalism in the field of educational administration, the CSL encourages and supports both theoretical and practical research.

An annual conference provides an excellent opportunity for networking and communication among members.

Publications

The CSL publishes The Leadership Times newsletter.

Council Fees

Learn more about joining CSL.

Contact information for the executive members of the Council for School Leadership is provided to assist the ATA in conducting its professional and business affairs.

Upcoming Conference(s)

There are no upcoming conferences currently scheduled.

Council for School Leadership



Council Executive

President
Mark Sylvestre
Phone (bus): 780-476-7634 
Fax: 780-476-3932
msylvestre@shaw.ca
Secretary
Maureen Ference
Phone (bus): 780-826-3323 
Fax: 780-826-2464
maureen.ference@outlook.com
 
Treasurer
Barton Leibel
Phone (bus): 780-633-5110 
bleibel@shaw.ca
Communications Officer
Arief Ebrahim
Phone (bus): 780-965-2324 
arief.ebrahim@epsb.ca
 
Ulead Director
Jeffrey Fillion
Phone (bus): 780-450-6907 
Jefffillion@mac.com
ATA Staff Advisor
Jeff Johnson
Phone (bus): 780-447-9400 OR 1-800-232-7208 
Fax: 780-455-6481
jeff.johnson@ata.ab.ca
 
PEC Liaison
Nancy Ball
Phone (bus): 780-743-8257 
nancy.ball@ata.ab.ca