Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<May 2019><<
May 2019
 SMTWTFS
182829301234
19567891011
2012131415161718
2119202122232425
222627282930311
232345678
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Data pager
Data pager
Change page: First PagePrevious PageNext PageLast Page
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 10 of 17.
Walking Together: Education for Reconciliation Gathering
Calgary Plaza Conference Centre, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Tracey McFeeters (Administrative Officer, Professional Development, ATA), 780-447-9466 (phone), tracey.mcfeeters@ata.ab.ca

Provincial Executive Council
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Svidal, 780-447-9418 (phone), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais, 780-447-9439 (phone), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca

MCATA Spring Symposium
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
MCATA Spring Symposium
Sponsor(s): Mathematics Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sandi M Berg (Conference Co-Director), bsdemonstrators@gmail.com OR David Martin (Conference Co-Director), teacher.davidmartin@gmail.com

Mathematics Council Spring Symposium
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Spring Symposium
Sponsor(s): Mathematics Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  David Martin (President), teacher.davidmartin@gmail.com

Retirement Consultants
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sue Beyer (Administrative Officer, Teacher Welfare, ATA), 780-447-9490 (phone), sue.beyer@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

English Language Arts Council Conference and AGM
Harry Ainlay High School, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
The Art and Science of Story
Sponsor(s): English Language Arts Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Chandra Hildebrand (Conference Co-Director), chandrahildebrand@gmail.com OR Tannis Niziol (Conference Co-Director), tniziol@shaw.ca

Global, Environmental and Outdoor Education Council Nature Walk
Helen Schuler Centre, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Nature Walk with Ryan Heavy Head, Blackfoot Education Leader and Rattlesnake Whisperer
Sponsor(s): Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Don McLaughlin (President), ddmclaugh@shaw.ca

CAPSLE Conference
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sponsor(s): CAPSLE
Contact:  Conference Contact, 905-702-1710 (phone), info@capsle.ca

HPEC Conference
May 9 - 11, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Red Deer College, Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
HPEC 2019 Lifes a Journey...Let it be Active
Sponsor(s): Health and Physical Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jodi Harding-Kuriger (Conference Co-Director), jodi.harding@gmail.com OR Jonathan Mauro (Conference Co-Director), jonathan.mauro@rdcrs.ca

uLead Conference
May 11 - 14, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff Springs Hotel, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Council for School Leadership
Contact:  Jeff Johnson, 780-447-9473 (phone), Jeff.Johnson@ata.ab.ca