Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<January 2019><<
January 2019
 SMTWTFS
53303112345
26789101112
313141516171819
420212223242526
5272829303112
63456789
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
HICE Conference
January 5 - 8, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sponsor(s): HICE
Contact:  Andrew Burge, 844-459-8877 (phone), andrew.burge@hiceducation.org

Association Instructor Winter Training
January 11 - 12, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Mardi Veinot, mardi.veinot@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Provincial Executive Council
January 17 - 18, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Svidal, 780-447-9418 (phone), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais, 780-447-9439 (phone), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca

PEC Elections Close of nominations
January 18, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Laura Harris (Communications Officer), 780-447-9476 (phone), laura.harris@ata.ab.ca

Teacher Growth, Supervision and Evaluation Workshop
January 24 - 25, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Calgary Plaza Hotel Conference Centre, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
The provincial Teacher Growth, Supervision and Evaluation Policy 2.1.5 deals with accountability and continuous professional growth and ensures that a teachers professional practice is under ongoing supervision. The Teacher Growth, Supervision and Evaluation Policy defines the process and the Teaching Quality Standard defines the competencies for professional practice. This workshop focuses on the principals critical role and the duties he or she must perform as outlined in the School Act and Policy 2.1.5. This workshop is open to school and district based administrators only.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Keith Hadden (Associate Coordinator, Member Services), 403-265-2672 (phone), mssaro@ata.ab.ca

Solstice Series: Part II An Environmental and Outdoor Education Experience
January 25 - 27, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Vincent Massey School, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Don McLaughlin (President), ddmclaugh@shaw.ca

PEC Elections Meeting with candidates
January 26, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Laura Harris (Communications Officer), 780-447-9476 (phone), laura.harris@ata.ab.ca

Western Staff Development Conference 2019
January 27 - 30, 2019 Add Event to your Calendar
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Joni Turville (Assistant Executive Secretary), 780-447-9455 (phone), joni.turville@ata.ab.ca