Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<April 2020><<
April 2020
 SMTWTFS
142930311234
15567891011
1612131415161718
1719202122232425
18262728293012
193456789
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Data pager
Data pager
Change page: First PagePrevious PageNext PageLast Page
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 10 of 12.
Provincial Executive Council
April 2 - 3, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Svidal (Assistant to the Executive Secretary), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais (Associate Executive Secretary), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca

English as a Second Language Council Conference POSTPONDED
April 3 - 5, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, Jasper, Alberta, Canada
2020 A Clear Vision for a Brighter Future POSTPONED
Sponsor(s): English as a Second Language Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Joan Miles (Conference Co-Director), registrar@eslcata.com OR Diane Pham (Conference Co-Director), registrar@eslcata.com

uLead Conference POSTPONED
April 4 - 7, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
TBD, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jeff Johnson, jeff.johnson@ata.ab.ca

AERA Conference
April 17 - 21, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Conference Contact, 202-238-3200 (phone), annualmtg@aera.net

Middle Years Council Conference POSTPONED
April 23 - 25, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Chris McCullough (Conference Director), Chris.McCullough.teacher@gmail.com

Early Childhood Education Council POSTPONED
April 23 - 25, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Christina Leung (Conference Co-Director), christina.leung11@gmail.com OR Jenn Forsyth (Conference Co-Director), jenn.forsyth@ualberta.ca

CANCELLED Spring Professional Development Area Conference
April 24 - 25, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Mark Swanson (Coordinator, PD), mark.swanson@ata.ab.ca OR Mardi Veinot (Administrative Officer, PD), mardi.veinot@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

POSTPONED Professional Development Facilitators Meeting
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Gaylene Schreiber (Executive Staff Officer), gaylene.schreiber@ata.ab.ca OR Cheryl OBrien (Administrative Officer), cheryl.obrien@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Local Political Engagement Officers
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Kim Clement (Administrative Officer, Legislative Affairs and Social Media), Kim.clement@ata.ab.ca

CAPSLE Conference
April 26 - 28, 2020 Add Event to your Calendar
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Conference Contact, 905-702-1710 (phone), info@capsle.ca