Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<October 2017><<
October 2017
 SMTWTFS
3924252627282930
401234567
41891011121314
4215161718192021
4322232425262728
442930311234
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Beginning Teachers Conference Calgary
October 12 - 14, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Coast Plaza Hotel Conference Centre, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2017 Beginning Teachers Conference
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Cheryl OBrien (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9468 (phone), cheryl.obrien@ata.ab.ca

Council for Inclusive Education Conference
October 13 - 14, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Fantasyland Hotel, West Edmonton Mall, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Celebrating the Challenges
Sponsor(s): Council for Inclusive Education/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Carol Knott, cknott@live.ca OR Tamia Richardson, tamia.richardson@eips.ca

Mathematics Council Conference
October 20 - 21, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, Enoch, Alberta, Canada
2017 A Prime Year For Mathematics
Sponsor(s): Mathematics Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Daryl Chichak, mathguy@shaw.ca

Substitute Teachers Conference
October 20 - 21, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Keith Hadden (Executive Staff Officer, SARO), 403-265-2672 (phone), keith.hadden@ata.ab.ca OR Doreen LInk (Adminstrative Officer, SARO), 780-265-2672 (phone), doreen.link@ata.ab.ca

Religious and Moral Education Council Conference
October 20 - 21, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Rimrock Resort, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Theology of the Body Goes to the Movies: Foundations of Faith and Film
Sponsor(s): Religious & Moral Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Ronald Baier (Conference Director), ronbaier1@gmail.com

Second Languages and Intercultural Council Professional Learning Event
October 21, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Grant MacEwan University, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Professional Learning Event and AGM
Sponsor(s): Second Languages and Intercultural Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Michelle De Abreu, michelledeabreu3@gmail.com

Provincial Executive Council
October 26 - 27, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Svidal, 780-447-9418 (phone), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais (780-447-9439), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca

Local Presidents Meeting
October 27 - 28, 2017 Add Event to your Calendar
Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
4440 Gateway Boulevard
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Marianne Moffatt, 780-447-9427 (phone), marianne.moffatt@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais, 780-447-9439 (phone), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.