Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<May 2018><<
May 2018
 SMTWTFS
18293012345
196789101112
2013141516171819
2120212223242526
22272829303112
233456789
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Health and Physical Education Council Conference
Mount Royal University, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Finding Balance
Sponsor(s): Health and Physical Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sonia Sheehan (Conference Co-Director), sonia.sheehan@ffca-calgary.com OR Dwayne Sheenan (Conference Co-Director), dpsheehan@mtroyal.ca

English Language Arts Council Conference
Banff Park Lodge, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Making Meaning
Sponsor(s): English Language Arts Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Tannis Nizol (Conference Director), tannis.nizol@ecsd.ca

Mathematics Council Spring Symposium
Crossroads Church, Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Inspiring Mathematics for All
Sponsor(s): Mathematics Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jennifer Hogg (Registrar), MCATAregistrar@shaw.ca

2018 Well-Being of Children and Youth Conference
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Looking for a place to stay the Thursday night before the conference Until April 17 at 5 PM book a room at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel and get special rates starting at 129.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sandy Gillis (Conference Coordinator), 780-447-9484 (phone), sandy.gillis@ata.ab.ca OR Laura Harris (Administrative Assistant), 780-447-9476 (phone), laura.harris@ata.ab.ca

LISA Legal Issues for System Administrators
DoubleTree by Hilton West Edmonton, 16615 - 109 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
LISA is a seminar intended for system administrators and focusses on the exchange of information about a particular subject of study. School-based administrators will also find the seminar interesting and relevant.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sudeep Dua (Administrative Officer, Member Services), 780-447-9400 (phone), sudeep.dua@ata.ab.ca

Provincial Executive Council
May 10 - 11, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Svidal, 780-447-9418 (phone), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais, 780-447-9439 (phone), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca