Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<April 2018><<
April 2018
 SMTWTFS
1325262728293031
141234567
15891011121314
1615161718192021
1722232425262728
18293012345
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Provincial Executive Council
April 9 - 10, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Svidal, 780-447-9418 (phone), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca OR Brian Andrais, 780-447-9439 (phone), brian.andrais@ata.ab.ca

Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Conference 2018
April 12 - 13, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Conference Focus#58 How can the local support teacher professional learning in topics like working with transgender students or families, Indigenous education, addressing Islamophobia in schools, poverty, Respectful Schools and women in leadership. Each local is eligible to send two delegates to the conference on a grant-in-aid basis. Locals may send additional delegates at their own expense. This is an invitation only listing - participants should contact their Local President for registration information.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Barb Bossert (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9461 (phone), barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Council for School Leadership Conference
April 15 - 18, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff Springs Hotel, Banff, Alberta, Canada
uLead 2018
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Council for School Leadership
Website:  http://uLead.ca
Contact:  Jeff Johnson (Conference Director), leadershipfor21c@me.com

Middle Years Council Conference
April 26 - 28, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff Park Lodge, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Teach Like a Pirate
Sponsor(s): Middle Years Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Tom Stones (Conference Director), tstones@cesd73.ca

Spring Professional Development Area Conference
April 27 - 28, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Westin Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Mark Swanson (Coordinator, PD), 780-447-9475 (phone), mark.swanson@ata.ab.ca OR Mardi Veinot (Administrative Officer, PD), 780-447-9470 (phone), mardi.veinot@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.