Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<November 2018><<
November 2018
 SMTWTFS
4428293031123
4545678910
4611121314151617
4718192021222324
482526272829301
492345678
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Early Childhood Education Council Conference
November 1 - 3, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Transforming Today for Tomorrow
Sponsor(s): Early Childhood Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Christina Leung (Conference Co-Director), Christina.leung11@gmail.com OR Jenn Forsyth (Conference Co-Director), jenn.forsyth@ualberta.ca

English as a Second Language Council Conference
November 2 - 3, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Chateau Lacombe, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Empowering Learners Upping Our Game Inspiring Futures
Sponsor(s): English as a Second Language Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Nancy Musica, nancy.musica@epsb.ca

ELA Conference
November 7 - 10, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sponsor(s): ELA
Contact:  Pat Patrusky, 216-523-7377 (phone), pat.petrusky@educationlaw.org

CTF National Staff Meeting
November 14 - 16, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Sponsor(s): CTF
Contact:  Susan Dallin OGrady, sdallinogrady@ctf-fce.ca

Council of School Counsellors Conference
November 15 - 17, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Coast Canmore Hotel, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Voices of Counselling - Owning the Story
Sponsor(s): Council of School Counsellors/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Erin Luong (Conference Director), conferencedirector@ataschoolcounsellors.com

Leadership Essentials for School Leaders Conference
November 19 - 20, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jeff Johnson (Executive Staff Officer), jeff.johnson@ata.ab.ca OR Mardi Veinot (Administrative Officer, PD), 780-447-9470 (phone), mardi.veinot@ata.ab.ca

Career and Technology Education Council Conference
November 22 - 24, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Sheraton, Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
CTF CTS A New Frontier Wild West
Sponsor(s): Career and Technology Education Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Alicia Teasdale (Conference Director), conferencedirector@ctscouncil.com

Fall Professional Development Area Conference PDAC
November 23 - 24, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Mark Swanson (Coordinator, PD), 780-447-9475 (phone), mark.swanson@ata.ab.ca OR Mardi Veinot (Administrative Officer, PD), 780-447-9470 (phone), mardi.veinot@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invitation only' listing - participants should receive an invitation to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Subgroup Web Manager Training
November 30, 2018 Add Event to your Calendar
Technology Training Centre, U of A, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sudeep Dua, sudeep.dua@ata.ab.ca