Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<May 2015>>>
May 2015
 SMTWTFS
18262728293012
193456789
2010111213141516
2117181920212223
2224252627282930
2331123456
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Data pager
Change page: First Page Previous PageNext Page Last Page
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 10 of 11.
Health and Physical Education Council Conference
April 30 - May 2, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff, Alberta, Canada
A Physical Literacy Uprising
Sponsor(s): Health and Physical Education Council/The Provincial ATA/PHE Canada
Contact:  Jessica Badzgon (Conference Co-Director), jessica.badzgon@cssd.ab.ca OR Doug Gleedie (Conference Co-Director), dgleddie@ualberta.ca

Global, Environmental Outdoor Education Council
Palisades Stewardship Educational Centre, Jasper, Alberta, Canada
Back on the trails...
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Global Environmental & Outdoor Education Council
Contact:  Breanne Oakie (Conference Director), conference@geoec.org

Mathematics Council Spring Symposium
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): Mathematics Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Debbie Duvall (Conference Codirector), debbie.duvall@shaw.ca

2015 Well-Being of Children and Youth Conference
Alberta Teachers Association 11010 142 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
The 2015 Well-Being of Children and Youth Conference is a dynamic, no-cost one-day event presented by the Alberta Teachers Association. It is open to the public and will appeal to those who have regular professional interactions with youth, including teachers, health professionals, law enforcement, social workers and employees and volunteers with child and family centered organizations. Child Poverty#58 The Alberta Disadvantage will feature a keynote address from the Alberta Child and Youth Advocate Mr Del Graff. It also will include sessions presented by representatives from various organizations such as the City of Edmontons End Poverty initiative, Youth Empowerment Support Services and Public Interest Alberta. Also provided will be breakfast and lunch buffets, free parking and excellent networking opportunities
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Laura Harris (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9476 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), laura.harris@ata.ab.ca OR Sandy Gillis (Conference Director), 780-447-9484 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), sandy.gillis@ata.ab.ca

Education Week
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Magnusson (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9478 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), shelley.magnusson@ata.ab.ca OR Kim Dewar (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9436 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), kim.dewar@ata.ab.ca

Provincial Executive Council
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Paula Coliton (Assistant to the Executive Secretary), 780-447-9428 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), paula.coliton@ata.ab.ca

Webinar - Unseen Hurt: Understanding Mental Health Issues in Our Schools
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Joni Turville (Executive Staff Officer, Professional Development), joni.turville@ata.ab.ca OR Brent Allen (Executive Director, Learning Network), brent.allen@learning-network.org

Annual Representatives Assembly
May 16 - 18, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Dennis Theobald (Associate Executive Secretary), 780-447-9416 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), dennis.theobald@ata.ab.ca

Local Treasurers Seminar
May 22 - 23, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Marv Hackman (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9488 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), marv.hackman@ata.ab.ca OR Marilyn Terlaan (Administrative Officer, Member Services), 780-447-9454 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), marilyn.terlaan@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Local Political Engagement Officers Meeting
Barnett House, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jonathan Teghtmeyer (Associate Coordinator), 780-447-9477 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), jonathan.teghtmeyer@ata.ab.ca OR Shelley Svidal (Administrative Officer, Political and Legislative Affairs), 780-447-9418 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.