Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. The Association plans and approves its annual calendar each June; members only can access the calendar by clicking here.

Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<May 2016><<
May 2016
 SMTWTFS
1824252627282930
191234567
20891011121314
2115161718192021
2222232425262728
232930311234
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Data pager
Data pager
Change page: First PagePrevious PageNext PageLast Page
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 10 of 13.
English Language Arts Council Conference
April 29 - May 1, 2016 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Gaylene Schreiber (Executive Staff Officer, Professional Development), 780-447-9447 (phone), gaylene.schreiber@ata.ab.ca

Education Week
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Shelley Magnusson (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9478 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), shelley.magnusson@ata.ab.ca OR Kim Dewar (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9436 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), kim.dewar@ata.ab.ca

Alberta School Library Council
Barnett House, 11010 142 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
BEST OF THE BEST SPRING 2016 LITPICKS EDMONTON
Sponsor(s): Alberta School Library Council/The Provincial ATA
Website:  http://aslc.ca/
Contact:  Nikki Coles (President), nikkiecoles@gmail.com

Retirement Consultants Seminar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Sandra Johnston (Coordinator, Teacher Welfare), 780-447-9403 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), sandra.johnston@ata.ab.ca OR Sue Beyer (Administrative Officer, Teacher Welfare), 780-447-9490 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), sue.beyer@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Alberta School Library Council
United Library Services, 7140 Fairmount Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
BEST OF THE BEST SPRING 2016 LITPICKS CALGARY
Sponsor(s): Alberta School Library Council/The Provincial ATA
Website:  http://aslc.ca/
Contact:  Nikki Coles (President), nikkiecoles@gmail.com

Provincial Executive Council
May 12 - 13, 2016 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Paula Coliton (Assistant to the Executive Secretary), 780-447-9428 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), paula.coliton@ata.ab.ca

Health and Physical Education Council Conference
May 12 - 14, 2016 Add Event to your Calendar
Grande Prairie Regional College, Grand Prairie, Alberta, Canada
True North Strong and Active
Sponsor(s): Health and Physical Education Council/The Provincial ATA/Health and Physical Education Council
Contact:  Neil Ashworth (Conference Co-Director), neil.ashworth@gppsd.ab.ca OR Andrew Boylan (Conference Co-Director), andrew.boylan@gppsd.ab.ca

Annual Representative Assembly
May 21 - 23, 2016 Add Event to your Calendar
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Dennis Theobald (Associate Executive Secretary), 780-447-9416 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), dennis.theobald@ata.ab.ca OR Jeffrey Loke (Events Planning), 780-447-9458 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), jeffrey.loke@ata.ab.ca

What is Technology Doing to Our Minds and Bodies Public Lecture
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): Educational Technology Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jordan Kardosh (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9425 (phone), jordan.kardosh@ata.ab.ca

Local Treasurers Seminar
May 27 - 28, 2016 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Member Services, 780-447-9400 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), ms@ata.ab.ca OR Jean Archambault (Adminstrative Officer), 780-447-9400 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), ms@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.