Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<March 2015>>>
March 2015
 SMTWTFS
922232425262728
101234567
11891011121314
1215161718192021
1322232425262728
142930311234
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Data pager
Change page: First Page Previous PageNext Page Last Page
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 10 of 12.
Central East Alberta Teachers Convention
March 5 - 6, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Central East Alberta Teachers' Convention Association
Contact:  Jim Allan (President), jyallan@telus.net OR Patrick Loyer (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9467 (phone), patrick.loyer@ata.ab.ca

Mighty Peace Teachers Convention
March 5 - 6, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Mighty Peace Teachers' Convention Association
Contact:  Julie Gummesen (President), edge@abnorth.com OR Patrick Loyer (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9467 (phone), patrick.loyer@ata.ab.ca

Substitute Teachers Appreciation Week
March 9 - 13, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Each year, the Association designates one week as Substitute Teachers Appreciation Week.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Keith Hadden (Executive Staff Officer), 403-265-2672 (phone), 403-266-6190 (fax), keith.hadden@ata.ab.ca OR Doreen Link (Administrative Officer), 403-265-2672 (phone), 403-266-6190 (fax), doreen.link@ata.ab.ca

Webinar - Engaging Students: The Art of Effective Instruction
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Joni Turville (Executive Staff Officer, Professional Development), joni.turville@ata.ab.ca OR Brent Allen (Executive Director, Learning Network), brent.allen@learning-network.org

CASSAE Learning Symposium
March 11 - 13, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): Alberta Education
Contact:  Barry Litun (Executive Director), 780-451-7106 (phone), admin@cass.ab.ca

Political Engagement Seminar
March 13 - 14, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jonathan Teghtmeyer (Associate Coordinator, Communications), 780-447-9477 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), jonathan.teghtmeyer@ata.ab.ca OR Shelley Svidal (Administrative Officer, Political and Legislative Affairs), 780-447-9418 (phone), 780-455-6481 (fax), shelley.svidal@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Educational Technology Council Conference
March 13 - 15, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Educational Technology Council
Contact:  Gerald Logan, glogan@me.com

Diversity, Equity and Human Rights DEHR Conference
March 13 - 14, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Two delegates per local are eligible to attend. A limited number of additional delegates are welcome. Please contact your local president for registration information. Inspiration into Action#58The Annual Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Conference with keynote speaker, Darren Lund, discussing the importance of promoting equity and the acceptance of differences within schools and communities.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Andrea Berg (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9423 (phone), 780-447-1741 (fax), andrea.berg@ata.ab.ca OR Barb Bossert (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9461 (phone), 780-447-1741 (fax), barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca

Council for School Leadership
March 15 - 18, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff, Alberta, Canada
uLead 2015 - The Summit of Educational Leadership
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Council for School Leadership
Website:  http://ulead.ca
Contact:  Jeff Johnson, leadershipfor21c@me.com

ASCD Conference
March 21 - 23, 2015 Add Event to your Calendar
George R. Brown Convention Centre, Houston, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): Discovery Education
Contact:  1-800-933-2723, member@ascd.org