Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<October 2014>>>
October 2014
 SMTWTFS
402829301234
41567891011
4212131415161718
4319202122232425
442627282930311
452345678
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Outreach Education Council Conference
October 2 - 4, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Marriott at River Cree Resort, Enoch, Alberta, Canada
Reaching Out
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Outreach Education Council
Contact:  Antonette Wilson (Conference Director), 780-479-3258 (phone), antonette.wilson@epsb.ca

Beginning Teachers Conference - Calgary
October 2 - 4, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Coast Plaza Hotel, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Professional Development
Contact:  Cheryl OBrien (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9468 (phone), cheryl.obrien@ata.ab.ca

Special Education Council Conference
October 16 - 18, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Delta Lodge, Kananaskis, Alberta, Canada
Celebrating the Challenges
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Special Education Council
Contact:  Darci Fulton (Conference Director), 403-777-7240 (phone), dcfulton@cbe.ab.ca

Mathematics Council Conference
October 17 - 18, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Coast Plaza Hotel Conference Centre, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
A Bridge to the Future
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Mathematics Council
Contact:  Tancy Lazar (Conference Codirector), trlazar@shaw.ca OR David Martin (Conference Codirector), teacher.davidmartin@gmail.com

Substitute Teachers Annual Conference
October 17 - 18, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Keith Hadden (Executive Staff Officer, SARO), 403-265-2672 (phone), 403-266-6190 (fax), keith.hadden@ata.ab.ca OR Doreen Link (Administrative Officer, SARO), 403-265-2672 (phone), 403-266-6190 (fax)

Webinar - Classroom Management: What Works
October 22, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Joni Turville (Executive Staff Officer, Professional), joni.turville@ata.ab.ca OR Brent Allen (Executive Director, Learning), brent.allen@learning-network.org

Social Studies Council Conference
October 23 - 25, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
A Social Experience
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Social Studies Council
Contact:  Mark Boschee (Conference Co-Director), markboschee@gmail.com OR Nicole Freel (Conference Co-Director), nicoleafreel@gmail.com

Fine Arts Council Conference
October 24 - 25, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Coast Canmore Hotel and Conference Centre, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reach New Creative Heights
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Fine Arts Council
Contact:  Gaye McVean (Conference Director), gdmcvean@telusplanet.net

Religous and Moral Education Council
October 24 - 25, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Youre a Better Teacher Than You Think Words of Wisdom
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Religious & Moral Education Council
Contact:  Ron Baier (Conference Director), 780-672-7785 (phone), ronb@cable_lynx.net