Events Calendar

The events calendar lists events sponsored by the Alberta Teachers' Association and its subgroups. Other professional development opportunities for teachers.

Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<November 2014>>>
November 2014
 SMTWTFS
442627282930311
452345678
469101112131415
4716171819202122
4823242526272829
4930123456
Date Range:
From:
To:
Keywords:
Results/Page:
Event Location:
Event Type:




Event Sponsors:





 
Data pager
Change page: First Page Previous PageNext Page Last Page
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 10 of 11.
Early Childhood Education Council
November 6 - 8, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
The Journey Continues
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Early Childhood Education Council
Contact:  Janice Comrie (Conference Director), janicecomrie@shaw.ca

Webinar - Here Comes Everyone: Teaching in the Culturally Diverse Classroom
November 6, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Joni Turville (Executive Staff Officer, Professional Development), joni.turville@ata.ab.ca OR Brent Allen (Executive Director, Learning Network), brent.allen@learning-network.org

Second Languages and Intercultural Council Conference
November 7 - 8, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Double Tree by Hilton in Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Connecting Globally Through Language and Culture-Make a Difference
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Second Languages and Intercultural Council
Contact:  Margareta Hinrichsen (Conference Director), 780-674-5333 (phone), mhinrichsen@adlc.ca

Guidance Council Conference
November 13 - 15, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff Park Lodge, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Voices of Counselling#58 Connecting with Kids...Is There an App for That
Sponsor(s): Guidance Council/The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jennifer B Mcintee-Leinweber (Conference Director), jennifer.leiweber@cssd.ab.ca

Science Council Conference
November 13 - 15, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Banff Centre, Banff, Alberta, Canada
Popular Science
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Science Council
Contact:  Trinty Ayers (Conference Director), 403-500-2850 (phone), ayres@shaw.ca

First Nations, Metis and Inuit Education Council
November 13 - 15, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Grey Eagle Resort Casino, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Soaring with Knowledge
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/First Nations, Métis and Inuit Education Council
Contact:  Shelly Hamelin (Conference Director), shelly.hamelin@nsd61.ca OR Patrick Loyer (Staff Advisor), patrick.loyer@ata.ab.ca

English as a Second Language Council Conference
November 14 - 15, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Double Tree by Hilton, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living in Language: Learn it Today, Teach it Tomorrow
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/English as a Second Language Council
Contact:  LeeAnn Nesbit (Conference Director), lmnesbit@cbe.ab.ca

Leadership Essentials for Administrators
November 17 - 18, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Jeff Johnson (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9473 (phone), jeff.johnson@ata.ab.ca OR Barb Bossert (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9461 (phone), barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca

Convention Association Meeting
November 27, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA
Contact:  Patrick Loyer (Executive Staff Officer), 780-447-9467 (phone), patrick.loyer@ata.ab.ca OR Barb Bossert (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9461 (phone), barb.bossert@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.

Fall Professional Development Area Conference PDAC
November 28 - 29, 2014 Add Event to your Calendar
Barnett House, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
The Fall PDAC will be held in conjunction with the invitational symposium The Development of Teacher Efficacy Through Professional Learning--A Time for Action.
Sponsor(s): The Provincial ATA/Professional Development
Contact:  Mardi Veinot (Administrative Officer), 780-447-9470 (phone), mardi.veinot@ata.ab.ca OR Mark Yurick (Coordinator, Professional Development), mark.yurick@ata.ab.ca
This is an 'invite only' listing - participants should receive an invite to attend this event. Please contact the organizers of this event for additional information.