FunctionTop of page

Between annual general meetings, Association business is transacted by a body of  20 persons known as Provincial Executive Council (PEC). PEC is made up of the Association's five table officers (the president, two vice-presidents, the past president and the executive secretary) plus 15 district representatives.District representatives are elected for two-year terms by members in their geographic district. The president and vice-presidents are elected for two-year terms by vote of members on a provincial basis.

Table OfficersTop of page


H Mark Ramsankar
President
mark.ramsankar@ata.ab.ca 




Greg A Jeffery
Vice-President
greg.jeffery@teachers.ab.ca






Robert J Twerdoclib
Vice-President
robert.twerdoclib@teachers.ab.ca 

Carol D Henderson

Carol D Henderson
Past President
carol.henderson@teachers.ab.ca


Gordon R Thomas
Executive Secretary
gordon.thomas@ata.ab.ca


District RepresentativesTop of page

Calgary City
Calgary Public Teachers No 38
Calgary Separate School No 55


 Joanne A Boissonneault
District Representative for Calgary City
Phone (bus): 403-500-2012
Fax: 403-945-8726
joanne.boissonneault@teachers.ab.ca


Denis A Espetveidt 
District Representative for Calgary City
Phone (cell): 403-617-1066
denis.espetveidt@teachers.ab.ca


Kevin L Kempt
District Representative for Calgary City
Phone (bus): 403-289-2551
kevin.kempt@teachers.ab.ca



Calgary District
Canadian Rockies No 59
Chinook No 29
Foothills No 16
Rocky View No 35


Diane M Sellars-Myshchyshyn
District Representative for Calgary District
Phone (bus): 403-932-2215 
diane.sellars@teachers.ab.ca 



Central East
Aspenview No 7 
Battle River No 32
Greater St Paul No 25
Lakeland Catholic Separate No 30
Northern Lights No 15 
Park Plains East No 31



Elaine M Willette-Larsen
District Representative for Central East
Phone (bus): 780-753-6838
 elaine.willette@teachers.ab.ca


Central North
Evergreen No 11
Evergreen Catholic No 44
Northern Gateway No 43
Parkland Teachers' No 10
Pembina Hills No 22
Woodland Rivers Local No 40


Paul M McCann
District Representative for Central North
Phone (bus): 780-963-2203
paul.mccann@teachers.ab.ca



Central South

Chinook's Edge No 17 
Clearview Teachers No 33
Red Deer Catholic No 80 
Red Deer City No 60
Wolf Creek No 3


 

Léo O Richer
District Representative for Central South
Phone (bus): 403-342-4800 ext 263253
leo.richer@teachers.ab.ca


Central
Greater Black Gold Teachers' No 8 
Timberline No 9
Unité locale francophone No 24
Wetaskiwin No 18


Jere M Geiger
District Representative for Central
 Phone (bus): 780-388-3881
jere.geiger@teachers.ab.ca



Edmonton McMurray
Edmonton Catholic Teachers' No 54
Edmonton Public Teachers No 37
Fort McMurray No 48


Markiana J Cyncar-Hryschuk
District Representative for Edmonton McMurray
Phone (bus): 780-436-7888
markiana.hryschuk@teachers.ab.ca


P Quintin Yardley
District Representative for Edmonton McMurray
Phone (bus): 780-469-0426
quintin.yardley@teachers.ab.ca


D Christine Harris
District Representative for Edmonton McMurray
Phone (bus): 587-335-7486
christine.harris@teachers.ab.ca

 


Edmonton District
Elk Island No 28
Elk Island Catholic Teachers No 21
Greater St Albert Catholic No 23 
St Albert Public Teachers Local No 73
Sturgeon No 27


Sean D Brown 
District Representative for Edmonton District
Phone (cell): 780-902-3191
sean.brown@teachers.ab.ca



North West
Fort Vermilion No 77
Grande Prairie and District Catholic Teachers No 42
Greater Peace No 13
High Prairie No 62
Northern Spirt No 6
Northland No 69
Trumpeter No 26


Lori A Szmul
District Representative for North West
Phone (bus): 780-532-6390
lori.szmul@teachers.ab.ca

 


South East
Grasslands No 34
Medicine Hat No 1
Medicine Hat Catholic Teachers No 39
Prairieland No 36
Prairie Rose No 2
Three Drums of Wheat No 20


Chris J Kohlman 
District Representative for South East
Phone (bus): 403-544-3535
chris.kohlman@teachers.ab.ca



South West
Holy Spirit Catholic No 5
Horizon No 4
Lethbridge Public School No 41
Livingstone Range No 14
Palliser No 19
Westwind No 12


Jason C Schilling
District Representative for South West
Phone (bus): 403-345-3383
jason.schilling@teachers.ab.ca